Goodbye Tumblr, Hello WordPress

As you can see, I’ve decided to relocate my blog to a new site. When I first started the blog it was a very spur-of-the-moment thing. I had been contemplating the idea of the blog for while & then one day decided to just go for it. I had heard of tumblr before so figured that would be a good place to start. Now after a few months I’ve come to realize 1. Noone uses tumblr anymore (did they ever? I’m not quite sure..) and 2. While tumblr is both fun & easy to use, it is very limiting, and more of just a “page” rather than a “blog”.

So there you go. paleocollegestudent.tumblr.com is now paleocollegestudent.wordpress.com  and maybe (hopefully) someday I will drop the .wordpress & create a real website. But for now, that .wordpress will stay put. Baby steps.

I’ve got about a week & a half left of Winter break before I head back to Denver so I’m hoping in that time to be able to structure this new blog a bit more so that I can have different categorized tabs & what not. I may even re-post some of the posts from the old blog onto this site. We’ll see!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

